Meet our Trust, Committee & Staff

Meet our Trust, Committee & Staff

The people who help make this sanctuary possible!



Stephen Kane (Trust Chairperson)

Mike Weren (Deputy Chairperson and Treasurer)

Joe Menzies

Graeme Pitman

Murray Prankerd

Deborah Clough

Jacqui Kingsnorth


Co-opted Trustees

Prof. Bruce Clarkson  



Rotokare Trust has a diverse committee that is open to wider community participation.  



Rotokare Trust relies on community and volunteer support. Our volunteer team is a crucial part of the successful operation of our amazing sanctuary. 




Taranaki Kōhanga Kiwi at Rotokare (TKKR) is an exciting kiwi project partnership between
Rotokare Scenic Reserve Trust and Taranaki Kiwi Trust (TKT).